US Girls Soccer

Soccer

Welcome to the 2019 season of Girls Soccer.

Medical: You must have a completed Medical Form and Master Information Form on file before you are able to participate in any Overlake sport.

Season: The Soccer team will practice Monday-Friday.

Attendance: Our program is built around our student-athletes' commitment to their teams. All athletes are expected to attend all practices and games. It is important to know that out-of-school activities (music lessons, tutor sessions, religion classes, club sport practices, etc.) are not excusable. Academic responsibilities such as homework are expected of each athlete and therefore are not a reason to miss athletics.

Head Coach Sally Goodspeed is looking forward to a great season!

US Soccer Girls Varsity Game Schedule

Tue 09/10/19
7:30pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Inglemoor HS (Pop Keeney Stadium)
Pop Keeney Stadium
Thu 09/12/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. Redmond HS
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Sat 09/14/19
3:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. Lynden Christian
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Tue 09/17/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Seattle Academy (TBD)
TBD (Off Campus)
Fri 09/20/19
3:30pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Bush (Wa. Park)
Washington Park Soccer Field
Sat 09/21/19
1:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ La Salle (Marquette Stadium/Yakima)
Marquette Stadium
Tue 09/24/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. Cashmere
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Thu 09/26/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Bellevue Christian (Marymoor #6)
Marymoor Park
Tue 10/01/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. Bear Creek
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Fri 10/04/19
5:30pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ UPrep (Twin Ponds)
Twin Ponds Park
Mon 10/07/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. Bush
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Thu 10/10/19
3:30pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Northwest (Starfire #4)
Starfire Sports Fields
Tue 10/15/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. Eastside Prep
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Thu 10/17/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. Seattle Academy
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Tue 10/22/19
4:00pm
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Forest Ridge (TBD)
TBD (Off Campus)
Fri 10/25/19
3:30pm
Soccer Varsity Girls vs. University Prep
Field 1 Overlake Turf
Tue 10/29/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ ECL Playoffs
TBD (Off Campus)
Fri 11/01/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ ECL Playoffs
TBD (Off Campus)
Tue 11/05/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Bi-Districts
TBD (Off Campus)
Thu 11/07/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Bi-Districts
TBD (Off Campus)
Sat 11/09/19
9:00am
Soccer Varsity Girls @ Bi-Districts
TBD (Off Campus)
Tue 11/12/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ State Tournament
TBD (Off Campus)
Wed 11/13/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ State Tournament
TBD (Off Campus)
Fri 11/15/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ State Tournament
TBD (Off Campus)
Sat 11/16/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ State Tournament
TBD (Off Campus)
Fri 11/22/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ State Tournament
TBD (Off Campus)
Sat 11/23/19
Time TBD
Soccer Varsity Girls @ State Tournament
TBD (Off Campus)
Coaches

Sally Goodspeed
Girls Soccer Varsity Head Coach

sallygoodspeed@gmail.com

Mike Hufstader
Girls Soccer Assistant Coach

mhufstader@overlake.org

Mike Fine
Girls Soccer Assistant Coach

mfine@overlake.org