Meet the Technology Team

The Technology Team at Overlake is made up of passionate, diverse and talented individuals focused on ensuring that technology serves its mission-driven vision of education. The Technology Committee of the Board of Trustees also works to support the Technology Team and the technology program.

 

David Basham
Data & Web Administrator

dbasham@overlake.org
425-868-6191, ext. 839

 

Jay Heath
Director of Technology

jheath@overlake.org
425-868-6191, ext. 665

 

Sharon Johnson
Help Desk Specialist

sjohnson@overlake.org
425-868-6191, ext. 619

 

Greg Morse
Network & Systems Specialist

gmorse@overlake.org
425-868-6191, ext. 667

 

Mollie Page
Instructional Coach for Technology

mpage@overlake.org
425-868-6191, ext. 421

 

Subha Sasidharan
Technology Support Specialist

ssasidharan@overlake.org
425-868-6191, ext. 208

 

Samantha (Sam) Yeager
Front End Data & Web Administrator

syeager@overlake.org
425-868-6191, ext. 675 (Comms) & 425 (Tech)

Technology Committee of the Board of Trustees

Purpose

In concert with the Overlake staff, the Technology Committee of the Board of Trustees is advisory in nature, and provides support for the Director of Technology by:

  • Acting as a sounding board for new ideas and directions;
  • Report back to the committee what committee members are hearing in their constituencies;
  • Staying abreast of best practices, tools and trends in technology;
  • Provide support of Director of Technology in creating strategic vision for the school.​​​​

Membership

The Technology Committee is comprised of faculty, staff, administrators and parents. Please contact the Director of Technology if you are interested in serving on the Technology Committee of the Board.

Student Technology Leaders

First started as a club in the 2015-16 school year, the Student Technology Leaders work with the Director of Technology and the technology team to give student voice the technology at Overlake. This group has created the "Tech Mob" -- a student tech support team that provides technical support to faculty and students alike; they have begun a tradition of community-wide electronics collection drives followed "Restart Parties" where members of the community are empowered to learn to fix their electronics to extend their lives and keep them out of the landfill. Students can learn more at the Upper School Club fair or by reaching our to the Director of Technology at dot@overlake.org.

IMG_2979.jpg

Contact

Technology Help Desk
tech@overlake.org
425-868-6191 x699