Board of Trustees

The Overlake school is a federally tax-exempt, non-profit educational organization governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees. The Board is comprised of parents of current students, alumni and community leaders with an interest in education. The Board is responsible for policy decisions, financial oversight and for the long-term success and stability of the school.

If you are a member of the Overlake community, you can volunteer on a Board committee.

The 2021-22 Overlake School Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

  • Laura Hamill, President
  • Victor Casalino, Vice President
  • Katharine Barrett, Secretary
  • Maurice Carson, Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee


  • Vikram Bakhshi
  • Greg Bamford ('92)
  • Dee Dee Dahlen
  • Shuang Hou
  • Laura Hamill
  • Elizabeth Huang, Chair of Strategic Planning Task Force
  • Lucy Hur, Co-Chair of Personnel Committee
  • Edward Im, Chair of Buildings & Grounds Committee
  • Gwen Mehra, Chair of Governance Committee
  • Priscilla Paris-Austin
  • Prienca Punhani, Co-Chair of Personnel Committee
  • Juli Rasmussen, Chair of Development Committee
  • Jaime Teevan, Chair of Technology Committee
  • Tanya Vail, Chair of Capital Campaign Steering Committees

Ex Officio

  • Doug Lacy, PGA President
  • Chris Peterson ('85), Alumni Board President
  • Rod Willson, President Emeritus
  • Matt Horvat, Head of School