Board of Trustees

The Overlake school is a federally tax-exempt, non-profit educational organization governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees. The Board is comprised of parents of current students, alumni and community leaders with an interest in education. The Board is responsible for policy decisions, financial oversight and for the long-term success and stability of the school.

If you are a member of the Overlake community, you can volunteer on a Board committee.

The 2020-21 Overlake School Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

  • Laura Hamill, President
  • Victor Casalino, Vice President
  • Katharine Barrett, Secretary
  • Mary Pund, Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee
  • Lena Tuffaha, Member at Large


  • Greg Bamford ('92)
  • Katharine Barrett
  • Victor Casalino
  • Luis Gutierrez
  • Laura Hamill
  • Elizabeth Huang, Chair of Strategic Planning Task Force
  • Edward Im, Chair of Buildings & Grounds Committee
  • Gwen Mehra
  • Ushma Mehta, Co-Chair of Personnel Committee
  • Chris Peterson ('85)
  • Mary Pund, Chair of Finance Committee
  • Prienca Punhani, Co-Chair of Personnel Committee
  • Juli Rasmussen, Chair of Development Committee
  • Lee Rudolph, Chair of Technology Committee
  • Jaime Teevan
  • Tanya Vail, Chair of Governance and Capital Campaign Steering Committees
  • Claudette Whiting, Chair of Diversity Committee

Ex Officio

  • Steve Bush, PFSA President
  • Chris Peterson ('85), Alumni Board President
  • Rod Willson, President Emeritus
  • Matt Horvat, Head of School